What Perfume Are You Wearing Today?

It really is. Malle has some really good comfort fragrances. I really like Musc Ravageur and Dans Tes Bras for that reason.
Ooh, I am curious now about Dans Tes Bras. I was aware of it, but hadn't paid much attention to it before. I need to check it out. Musc Ravageur is an interesting one. Sometimes it presents a cozy and comforting aspect, like wearing a nice, big cuddly knit cardigan. At other times, it feels like there are some more nuances to it, but then, my testing of this scent has been somewhat preliminary, and I am still learning about this fragrance. I have a nice sized sample and need to wear it again and understand it a bit more.

But yeah, I have really been drawn to my comfort scents in the last few months. Actually, for me, Bois d'Argent also sort of falls in this category. It's my favorite right now from amongst the Maison Christian Dior scents.

Today's fragrance: Serge Lutens Borneo 1834.

• Love
Reactions: 880
I had not much fun with all those scents when oud was suddenly everywhere...in most parfumes it was too much in the foreground and often I thought it was just a cheap ingratiation to a trend.

The new version (M7 absolue) is not bad but the caracter changed completely. It as been an elegant and fine, perhaps a bit boring but also very deep woody men's fragrance, so the oriental side is now particularly emphasized in a more "in your face" manner.
At least I find it interesting that in the course of a reformulation a fragrance is not watered down for a change, but intensified.

Oh, and my SOTD: So Pretty by Cartier