VCA suggestions for mature ladies aged 50 and above?

oranGetRee

**I am a Vain Pot**
O.G.
Jan 19, 2006
As I grow my VCA collection, I am looking out more and more for pieces that can last me till I am much older (50s, 60s and beyond).

pls share your thoughts on the above to help me shortlist the pieces for my next purchase. :heart:

greatly appreciate the help!

Reactions: hhw
I am new to VCA there are definitely people here that can give much better advice than me so I will make a comment based on my aesthetics. First of all I would say: everything that makes you happy! However if I have to choose I would recommend not very small pieces like butterfly, mini frivole, VA, and sweets. Magic pendant is definitely great option. I am in my mid 20s and I love the look of it and I see it as my lifetime piece. I also love the rose de noel on women above 40. (Please don’t get me wrong, I dont want to discriminate anyone I just say it like this because you specifically asked for it :angel:) It is truely an artwork and it looks very elegant on that age group. I feel like people below 40 cannot really carry that piece as good as people above 40.
I also think perlee line fits very good with mang people but especially above 40. I would also maybe opt for guilloche pieces and avoid hammered gold pieces because they might look a bit underwhelming in general :angel: