*CLOSED* Authenticate This Loewe

Status
Not open for further replies.
At first I‘d like to say that I am not an expert. I just want to share my experience and show pictures of a „good“ fake Puzzle I bought preloved and an authentic one.

Few days ago I ordered a small Puzzle and the same day I found a medium pre loved one for a really good price. This already raised my suspicion but as I still have been unsure about the right size for me and returns were accepted for the pre loved one I ordered it and both arrived today.

Let me say I have been hunting for the puzzle since it’s release but I know about all the fake out there (mentioned it in the Loewe thread already) so I skipped a lot of offers over the past years just because returns are mostly impossible.

But because I am a very curious person I started this experiment.

Sellers photos looked quite fine but next to the authentic one it is obvious that it is a high quality fake bag. I took a lot of pictures for comparison and like to share my experience with you.

1. the smell
The real one has a deep leather smell while the fake bag smells like... plastic? It was described as „like new“, a few months old and „worn once“. If I didn’t have both lying next to each other maybe I wouldn’t have noticed it but the authentic‘s smell screams luxury while the fake smells like any average low quality leather bag out there.

2. The feel
Quite unsure if it is fair to compare them because the fake bag is made of smooth leather and the real one is pebbled leather.
I noticed the fake bag to be a bit stiff, not buttery soft like the authentic one.

3. the look

Here are the pictures:

The dustbag

The authentic dustbag feels much thicker and while the fake one looks nearly the same from the outside it feels flimsy in direct comparison. The inner seams look complete different and you can see the lack of quality at the inner seams.

View attachment 4692398

The booklet