Givenchy Pandora

Hi All,

Not sure if the thread is still active, but just thought of sharing my latest addition! i'm new to givenchy and this is my first bag. Been lusting over it for its unique design! love that it's not your typical design and has a certain characteristic to it. Anyway initially wanted to get the mini because i dont like large bags, but since im in the market for preloved it was quite difficult to get. Found one but was late to the game because it was sold, then found this seller selling her small pandora and i bit the bullet! At first was scared of its authenticity, but did my research and apparently she bought from MyTheresa so that really sealed the deal (MyTheresa only sells authentic right? or else im screwed :P ) . And i thank god i got the small because the size is perfect! Condition is like new, and got it for around USD400+..not sure if thats a fair price or not since im new to this.

Anyway my only qualm is on the strap as its not adjustable. and the length crossbody and without crossbody as pictured. Im about 5'2/5'3. Was thinking of getting it shorten, found a leather artisan who can do it for around USD50, but not sure if thats a good idea to modify the original strap. thoughts?

By the way this is goatskin sugar leather right? not sure the type of leather though. thanks!

View attachment 4878744View attachment 4878744View attachment 4878745View attachment 4878746View attachment 4878746View attachment 4878745View attachment 4878744
Congrats, she's a lovely bag, I have the larger size and love it. Regarding modification of strap, the dilemma is one I face too as I'm 5'1". It'll affect resale value but will you be happy with the bag if you don't do it? Mind you, you got it for a great price IMO, even with a modified strap I would think you could resell without losing, although that's just a guess.