Help me decide on a bag! + first-time buyer questions

freshringo

Sep 13, 2020
Hi everyone, I'm planning to buy my first Dior bag. I've been eyeing both of these saddle bags, but since it's my first time buying a designer bag, I wanted to ask some questions.

DIOR AND SHAWN Signature Saddle Bag
DIOR AND DANIEL ARSHAM Print Saddle Bag

- These both seem like they're relatively new bags, so I haven't found many on pre-loved sites. Should I wait and try to get them pre-owned later? Or since they're collaboration bags, would it be better to get it now in case there aren't many copies available in the future?
- Will these be durable enough for every day use? I think grained calfskin should be pretty tough, but I'm also worried about the flap getting damage from being opened/closed a lot.
- How difficult will the white to keep clean and stain free?
- It seems like the buckle would be susceptible to scratching over time. Are there tips to prevent this besides just being careful?
- Which bag would you recommend? :smile: I am having a hard time deciding which one I like best.

Thank you for the help. Have a good day :smile:

Hi everyone, I'm planning to buy my first Dior bag. I've been eyeing both of these saddle bags, but since it's my first time buying a designer bag, I wanted to ask some questions.

DIOR AND SHAWN Signature Saddle Bag
DIOR AND DANIEL ARSHAM Print Saddle Bag

- These both seem like they're relatively new bags, so I haven't found many on pre-loved sites. Should I wait and try to get them pre-owned later? Or since they're collaboration bags, would it be better to get it now in case there aren't many copies available in the future?
- Will these be durable enough for every day use? I think grained calfskin should be pretty tough, but I'm also worried about the flap getting damage from being opened/closed a lot.
- How difficult will the white to keep clean and stain free?