A resource for a newbie - Which LC bag do you like / use most and why?

viewwing

i luv bags
O.G.
Oct 1, 2008
I’m new to LC and would love to hear your opinions! I realize everyone of us have different lifestyles and live in different climates but that’s where we can all pitch in! Let’s discuss the current bags available these few seasons. Eg, Mademoiselles, Le pliage, cuir, 3D, cavalcade, foulonnes, Roseaus etc. Chat away!

Reactions: frenziedhandbag
I have to admit that with the new normal, I don't change my bags as often. Was weekly before but now it looks like monthly. The style that has really stood the test of time for me has been my Cuirs. I have so many of them and it was the fascination with this folding leather bag that led me to my first and second leather LCs in the form of the Cuir :biggrin: It is such a novel idea - a folding leather bag - that I had to have it :biggrin: That was 5 years ago and I still buy Cuirs :biggrin:

I love my Roseaus, Mademoiselles, Foulonnes and Quadris too but it's not the same

I have to admit that with the new normal, I don't change my bags as often. Was weekly before but now it looks like monthly. The style that has really stood the test of time for me has been my Cuirs. I have so many of them and it was the fascination with this folding leather bag that led me to my first and second leather LCs in the form of the Cuir :biggrin: It is such a novel idea - a folding leather bag - that I had to have it :biggrin: That was 5 years ago and I still buy Cuirs :biggrin:

I love my Roseaus, Mademoiselles, Foulonnes and Quadris too but it's not the same
Thank you for contributing to this thread! I was worried no one would. :P looks like you really love your cuirs! How many do u have and what sizes are they? Do u actually fold them at all?

I was worried no one would.
I was thinking hard before replying. It is a very good question and I hope more members will chime in. It will be an interesting read.