Bought and returned the WOC... Regret...

Saaski

Feb 25, 2020
I'm relatively new to luxury, but I fell in love with the Chanel camellia pattern in their SLGs. I went to a boutique intending to look at some cardholders the SA said they had in stock with the pattern.

And there was this GORGEOUS black WOC in cavier with the camellia pattern. I will admit it was more of an impulse buy, but I had the money saved since I had been planning to look at WOCs at some point, so it just seemed perfect.

I got home, unwrapped it, so excited... and my phone was too big for it. It bulged the sides out. If I tried to fit my keys too? It completely distorted the bag. I returned it the same day. But I can't help but regret it? I loved it so much and it was so beautiful. I keep thinking I made the wrong decision in returning it, but I'm also trying to tell myself that it just wouldn't work for me.

Have you ever had something like this happen? Please share so I don't feel alone! (Or if you have an opinion on the WOC and whether or not it works for you.)

I feel you. I buy a lot unseen and could sometimes get underwhelmed by my purchase.
But camella WOC is beautiful! I can fit a lot in my WOCs, including iPhone pro. Remember though that it’s not a bag but a “big” wallet that happens to have a chain. So if you have to pare down the contents. If not, then you made the right decision of letting it go.

I don't think a cell phone would fit in the WOC. It's definitely for cash and cards. It is a wallet but with chain that you can wear across body. I suggest you check out an actual bag instead like the mini classic flap bag.

If you really like the camelia pattern slgs, I see them still available (20P). I see pink, black and blue in both flat card holder and snap/flap card holder.

Reactions: Saaski