Normal wear and tear?

LaDolceLaria

May 10, 2018
I've had this Le Pliage expandable tote for less than a year and use it for air and long weekend travel only, so it's been used about six times. I don't abuse it and use my strap a lot/don't even use the handles often...so, I was pretty shocked to see this during my recent trip. I am new to Longchamp (chose this bag over my usual Louis Vuitton preference). Since the boutique is closed due to COVID-19, any advice from you all would be appreciated. These pics show both handles.

Attachments

• 0607200809.jpg
    0607200809.jpg
    242.8 KB · Views: 215
  • 0607200809a.jpg
    0607200809a.jpg
    154.9 KB · Views: 205
Do you wear an eternity band ring? I have to be extra mindful because my wedding band can chew up handles if I'm not careful. That said, my four Le Pliages are many, many years old (from 2004, 2009, 2010, and 2015) and none of them look even a fraction as bad as that. I would email customer service and see what they have to say. Perhaps the boutique or store from which you purchased it will accept it as a return or exchange.

Do you wear an eternity band ring? I have to be extra mindful because my wedding band can chew up handles if I'm not careful. That said, my four Le Pliages are many, many years old (from 2004, 2009, 2010, and 2015) and none of them look even a fraction as bad as that. I would email customer service and see what they have to say. Perhaps the boutique or store from which you purchased it will accept it as a return or exchange.
Thanks. I don't wear a ring that would cause this - especially since I use the strap the most. I will contact online first as the boutique is closed. Very disappointing - especially since I questioned the sales associate if they are all MIC..was concerned about quality. Like I wrote, I'm new to the brand ..

Last edited: