Deep Blue Color Comparison

nupster38

Apr 6, 2012
Hi, I'm a long time reader, but this is my first time posting. I've been offered a K28 in Togo Deep Blue, which I believe is a F/W19 seasonal color. I prefer more medium, neutral, muted blues that are not too dark (Blue Nuit, Blue Encre), not too light (Blue du Nord, Blue Jean), and not too bright (Blue Hydra, Mykonos).

Is Deep Blue similar to Blue Agate, Blue Izmir, or Azur? Does anyone have comparison shots of Deep Blue? Thanks in advance!

I’ve seen Togo deep blue instore - i think it is beautiful, and would be amazing to wear, but I think you need to see it.
I say this as I am similar, I love Bleu nuit, but don’t like several other blue hues in Hermes as they lean to either too pale blue or too bright for my wardrobe and taste. And they can look different depending on the leather. I like Bleu electrique but only for smaller pieces. I thought it was an elegant but fresh and would suit well for clean colour mixes (grey, red, navy, white etc).

Reactions: BagArt
Hi, I'm a long time reader, but this is my first time posting. I've been offered a K28 in Togo Deep Blue, which I believe is a F/W19 seasonal color. I prefer more medium, neutral, muted blues that are not too dark (Blue Nuit, Blue Encre), not too light (Blue du Nord, Blue Jean), and not too bright (Blue Hydra, Mykonos).

Is Deep Blue similar to Blue Agate, Blue Izmir, or Azur? Does anyone have comparison shots of Deep Blue? Thanks in advance!
I ordered the Deep Blue Evelyne during quarantine and just made the difficult decision to return it. It is a beautiful blue but with definite green undertones. When I placed it next to most of my favorite casual clothes, I realized that the green made it hard to match my preferred palette. I hope this helps.