What do you think could happen?

Yeah, never heard of LV giving discounts.

You should wait out the crisis and see where you stand financially. I think it's very imprudent to be purchasing luxury items, when many others are struggling to get groceries. Unemployment is going to be a big problem when the storm is over. So many department stores and brand names are closed now.

It just seems so redundant to even be thinking about buying a bag.
Got to disagree.

I guess the world freezes over first, before LV drops its prices. I am no expert in any way, but I think I remember that even in a financial crisis the demand for luxury products was still high as there are always wealthy people out there.
I personally will not buy anything that is not essential right now. What am I to do with all my LV bags anyway when I am isolated at home ??
Really a good point.

My mom taught me long ago - she was born in 1941 - that when the economy goes down, lipstick sales go up. This has been reinforced by what I studied in college economics classes and from a few of my relatives who are in the business of economics. We want to feel good when times are bad. People who would normally buy a $300,000 car are now settling for a $2,500 handbag. So not all luxury items take a hit. People who rely on “food stamps” or “food commodities” or whatever you call it, still go out to eat. People will just step their spending down a notch, but for some, that means lobster instead of beluga caviar. We may not see a huge drop in stock value and sales across the board. It will be seen in some areas more than others. In the crash of 2008, home sales and values in my area didn’t even take a hit. Everyone was moving here to come to a better place.