Everyday Chanel Bag-Recommendations?

tpm1224

Dec 2, 2019
Hi:
I'm pretty new to Chanel handbags. I have mostly worn LV's in the past. I did just purchase my first Chanel earlier this year, a pre loved classic flap. And after that, it was instant love. Since then, I've acquired a preloved reissue 226, 19B flap bag, and a 20C navy mini.

I'm looking for an everyday bag that I can use for work. I currently rotate between my only 3 LV bags, speedy 25, speedy 30 and pochette metis.

Was looking for recommendations for a Chanel bag that would have the same capacity as my LV bags that can also be my workhorse bag. I did use my reissue for a while, but then unexpectedly, the chain broke during holiday shopping this past weekend....it's being sent for repair. .

Right now I am using my classic flap, but it's rather small as a work bag.
Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Im in love with the Chanel 19 bag. The medium size would fit everything a jumbo CF could fit. It’s casual and light. The smallest size also fits quite a bit. I may be biased right now since this bag is my ultimate favorite bag of all time.

Yes thank you! I have been drooling over that bag online. I was in the boutique last Friday, and I'm not sure why I didn't try one on. I am thinking about seeing one in person tomorrow night.

If I may ask, which size do you have?

The Chanel 19 flap in medium (I think it's called large, but it is the middle size between the three), the Gabrielle in medium or large is also a great bag, super functional. The reissue 226, I love, the chains are not heavy like the jumbo and it carries essentials, plus a bit more.

Yes thank you! I have been drooling over that bag online. I was in the boutique last Friday, and I'm not sure why I didn't try one on. I am thinking about seeing one in person tomorrow night.

If I may ask, which size do you have?