How long did first wish list item take?

CMilly

Mar 31, 2019
i am new to the world of H and just put in my wish list item (a K28 in a neutral colour textured leather but open to different leathers). I am curious how long the wait will be. I am expecting about two years but wondering what your experience has been in terms of length.

It really depends on the color that you want. Both my mom and I have “not everyone’s favorite” HGs so we got it as first and second bag. She wanted an epsom bag so she got a Bleu electrique b30 as first bag. I got a b35 in vert cypress afterward. B35 is not a sought after size and I can’t say vert cypress is a color that people constantly ask for either lol. My friend has been waiting a while for a noir B.

It really depends on the color that you want. Both my mom and I have “not everyone’s favorite” HGs so we got it as first and second bag. She wanted an epsom bag so she got a Bleu electrique b30 as first bag. I got a b35 in vert cypress afterward. B35 is not a sought after size and I can’t say vert cypress is a color that people constantly ask for either lol. My friend has been waiting a while for a noir B.
I want black so I am assuming it’s a long wait!

Reactions: uhpharm01
I put a wish for K32 sellier in bleu nuit or blue encre or blue electric in March, however after I made a small leather purchase recently, the SA showed me more colours to choose from (I didn’t ask). Not sure what that meant and guess I still have to spend with them but knowing deliveries are not massive where I shop, it might be just luck if the colour turns up and no rich person desired it lol. So still waiting and was told to be patient lol

A black bag is not that hard to come by if you want regular leather so it can be months or a couple of years depending on how good a client you are.
My dream bag for years was a black box Birkin and after 15 years I have now bought that on the reseller market since I never were able to buy that in the boutique.