The JADE thread!

I have been lurking on this forum for a couple of months and admiring all the beautiful jade pieces I’ve seen here. Happy to introduce my first bangle to this forum. She’s mainly green with a hint of lavender.

I have a couple of questions and sorry if these seem so 101 but may I find out if one can shower and sleep with a jade bangle on? Thanks!

I've been wearing the same bangle for 4 years and I've never taken her off. She's gone swimming with me numerous times and has endured our freezing winters and heat stroke weather. Your bangle is a beauty and a great choice!

Thanks so much TM

I’m sorry, I haven’t figured out this mobile site yet. It took me forever to get here. I’ll figure it out soon, I’m sure.

I love all the beautiful jade pieces shared here. Thanks so much Jadies! I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far

Reactions: SmokieDragon
Hello SmokieDragon, Thanks for sharing photos of your bangle. What a nice mix of three colors, subtle yet noticeable dark green and lavender. I also wear a bangle on me all the time (sleep and shower) until I feel like swapping it, or I add something to a stack for the day.

Hi SmokeDragon your first bangle looks great on you and the fit is perfect! You can definitely sleep and shower with your bangle and in fact I think the water is good for it. I never have to clean my bangle since I always shower with it.

SmokeDragon, I wear one jadeite bangle on each wrist most of the day for a while. So yes sleep and shower with your bangle!

I've been wearing the same bangle for 4 years and I've never taken her off. She's gone swimming with me numerous times and has endured our freezing winters and heat stroke weather. Your bangle is a beauty and a great choice!

Thanks so much, ladies! I will keep her on and our first day together has been great - the fit is good, sleep and shower all not a problem :biggrin: