Help! Celine Belt Bag in Micro or Mini?!

socal91

Mar 30, 2019
Hello,

I am new to the purse scene and recently fell in love with Celine bags. I was originally between the luggage and the belt bag. Now i think I'm set on the belt bag in taupe! My only issue now is i don't know whether to get it in the micro or mini size. Any suggestions from those who have either size would be a huge help!

Hi,
I bought a Belt bag in fall of 2018. At first i got the micro, but when i got home i realised that its to small! Its the same size as the Mulberry Alexa i have, and never use because the size is to awkward for me! Its to big for just wallet, keys, phone, glasses, but to small to add lunchbox or a book like Michelle Obamas "Becoming".

So i changed it for the Mini, it fits my needs much better. And it also looks better on my frame, the micro looked weird somehow with its size. So for me Mini and Nano are the "good" sizes of the belt bag...

Reactions: BlueCherry
I’m 5’9” healthy weight. I want to have another option as an everyday bag or bag that will pair well with neutral outfits where I want taupe over black. Right now I’m still using my super old Michael Kors Sutton Small Satchel that I got as a gift in college. Sometimes it can be a bit small when I stuff it full, but it generally works for me. Measurement wise it seems to be roughly the size of the micro, but with nice bags like these I see a lot of people go for the bigger ones (such as the mini).

I’m 5’9” healthy weight. I want to have another option as an everyday bag or bag that will pair well with neutral outfits where I want taupe over black. Right now I’m still using my super old Michael Kors Sutton Small Satchel that I got as a gift in college. Sometimes it can be a bit small when I stuff it full, but it generally works for me. Measurement wise it seems to be roughly the size of the micro, but with nice bags like these I see a lot of people go for the bigger ones (such as the mini).