Revision Rhinoplasty Help

tsuyyu

Feb 14, 2019
Hi everyone. This is my second time posting on purse. The first time I was lurking and researching the best clinics in Korea for rhinoplasty. Unfortunately, I’ve found myself here again.

I had my first ever rhinoplasty done at Item clinic in Korea 2 years ago. I’m not happy with my result. In fact I’m embarrassed that I have been going out and not knowing what I really look like to others. I will post a picture so you can see.

My nose is slanted. And one nostril is higher and in shorter length than the other. It also sticks out too much, i ways bump my nose because I’m not used to how far out it sticks out. My tip is also droopy.. t’s truly a nightmare that I’m unable to afford a revision right now since I’m a college student (my parents paid for my surgery :sad: feel like I wasted their money.) In some angles, it does look okay but in real life I think other people can see how lopsided it is. I even hate when people take pictures of me because the phone cameras mirror my face and make it look even more assymetrical. In the pictures I’ll attach where my nose does look normal.

I feel like I made my nose slanted myself. While healing in the hotel in Korea I smiled really big at something funny and I believe it stretched out my nose. I’m really depressed about it and I think about it often these two years.

I’m thinking of GNG and April31, but mostly leaning toward April31. If needed I can elaborate on my experience at Item. Please let me know any advice or anything about April31, and about revision nose jobs..
The photos where I crossed out my eyes with black and purple are where my nose looks lopsided and the other crossed out pictures are where it looks okay. I’m afraid that I always look like the lopsided version of myself.

Attachments

• E1072223-C741-4F17-88C6-035771D9A3BB.jpeg
    E1072223-C741-4F17-88C6-035771D9A3BB.jpeg
    149.3 KB · Views: 270
  • 6AD70E16-EE57-4A84-B0BA-6D9814F39CED.jpeg