CHANEL CHIT CHAT Thread!

I seen this posted on IG and can’t wrap my head on what the wearer of this bag was feeling ‍♀️[emoji1439]‍♀️

7a992cc897b39c1955d2fe15edd7c796.jpg

Reactions: mssmelanie
Hi all!! I'm new to Chanel and this site, and I would love to purchase one for myself as a reward for graduating college. But due to pricepoint, probably a preowned one? I've seen some at pretty good prices on auction sites. What do you guys feel about those? Would love to get some opinions about auction sites :smile:

Hi all!! I'm new to Chanel and this site, and I would love to purchase one for myself as a reward for graduating college. But due to pricepoint, probably a preowned one? I've seen some at pretty good prices on auction sites. What do you guys feel about those? Would love to get some opinions about auction sites :smile:

Make sure you get it authenticated and you’ll be fine. Depending on the style, there might only be a marginal price difference in getting a preloved one though

Hi all! The 17b light gold / iridescent rose gold WOC popped up on Fashionphile (https://www.fashionphile.com/chanel...quilted-wallet-on-chain-woc-light-gold-331712) last night and I impulse bought it. I was very disappointed that I missed the seasonal release of this color, but the prices of classic flaps I've seen on preloved websites have always been marked up a ton so I never pulled the trigger.

It was $2,995 + no tax, which is over the current RP but not by an exorbitant amount since I'd pay $2,500 + approx. 7% sales tax to buy a WOC today. It looks to be in excellent condition from the photos, and comes with the full set, which is a big plus for me. What does everyone think -- is it a manageable enough premium to keep the bag and not look back?

Last edited:
CBD424C8-049F-47B4-8231-ADA5D5F3FB63.jpeg