Scarves Scarf Of The Day 2019 - Which Hermès scarf are you wearing today?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I love this week's theme and scarf stories. Sorry I don't post as much as I'd like to, but I really wanted to join this week.

My first ever H scarf was Promenade de Longchamps. I bought it in London thirty years ago when I was a student, for 150 GBP. A few years later I bought my first gavroche Brides de Gala. The Promenade travelled the world with me- I used it as a head covering when traveling in the middle east or when entering old European churches. I took a long break from scarf buying until 2008, then started back up with Selle d'Apparat Marocaine and a couple of Les Capucine gavs (one of which was my first moussie). My first CSGM was Zebra Pegasus. It's also the first scarf I have in multiple formats- 45cm, 90cm, CSGM and maxi twilly.

The Promenade ended up with stains and colour runs to the point that it became unusable, but I couldn't let go of it. A couple of years ago I took it into the Hermesmatic pop up and they dyed both the PdL and BdG pink. The Promenade is now my travel pillow cover instead of taking a pillow case with me.

First seasonal- L'anee du serpent (my year)
First scarf I bought on the bay because of the story but had to let go because the c/w didn't work for me- La Femme
1st DD- BdG
1st 70- Gaucho
1st scarf that is older than me- Armenonville
First scarf of the new season is Sieste (posted in SS19 thread)

Attachments

• IMG_0477.jpg
    IMG_0477.jpg
    197.7 KB · Views: 369
  • IMG_1464.jpg
    IMG_1464.jpg
    171.8 KB · Views: 367
  • IMG_1524.jpg
    IMG_1524.jpg
    106.8 KB · Views: 373
  • IMG_1534.jpg
    IMG_1534.jpg
    124.3 KB · Views: 360
  • IMG_1835.jpg
    IMG_1835.jpg
    232.8 KB · Views: 366
  • IMG_1678.jpg
    IMG_1678.jpg
    201 KB · Views: 368
  • IMG_3131.jpg
    IMG_3131.jpg
    224.5 KB · Views: 368
  • IMG_4134.jpg
    IMG_4134.jpg
    128.3 KB · Views: 366
  • IMG_8883.jpg
    IMG_8883.jpg