The JADE thread!

View attachment 4297939

My family is in the jewelry business and my grandpa was a goldsmith. This jade ring is one of his earlier pieces and the ring was made completely by hand by him. This ring was passed on to me after he passed away and I consider it to be a family heirloom piece. A small piece of my grandpa is still with me through this ring. It’s a simple design but enjoy wearing it.

Your ring is gorgeous! I love the simple design - lets the jade shine. Beautiful and so awesome that your grandpa made this ring.

Hello jadies! This is my first post on the thread.

I discovered this thread a week or so ago and I wanted to say hi and your jades are all so beautiful. Thanks for posting all the pics and info!
I am very new to jade but after poking around online sellers I am building up a dangerously growing collection of beaded bracelets (Most of which I immediately restring to my liking. I don't know if it is getting to know the jade or control freaky.)
In the mean time, here is my first bangle, Fog. I think dainty princess bangles (this one is only 8mm) look better on myView attachment 4298018 wrist. I like Fog's subtle energy and colors which are very calming for a meditative state, but I am still looking for an everyday bangle. I just ordered a D shaped one. Hope it arrives soon!

Welcome Jadeitebear! This dainty princess looks like it was made for you:smile:. I would love to see your d shape bangle when it arrives and hear how it compares to wearing a princess for you. [emoji4]

Welcome Jadeitebear! This dainty princess looks like it was made for you:smile:. I would love to see your d shape bangle when it arrives and hear how it compares to wearing a princess for you. [emoji4]
Thank you, 2boys_jademommy! I will update you on the fit.