Is the Kelly 32 becoming the New Kelly 35?

Coconuts40

Aug 3, 2014
As I am pondering my next Kelly purchase I cannot help but see that everyone is requesting a Kelly 28 or smaller for their next Kelly purchase. I know it is personal taste, and ultimately I will make my own decision based on my own needs; but I need to ask, is the Kelly 32 now becoming less desirable among those that love a Kelly? Similar to the less popular and larger Kelly 35?

I am on the fence about whether I want a Kelly 32 - I love bigger bags, I like having my items loosely placed in my bags, not stacked. But I will admit this forum has got me thinking about my choice of getting a second 32, perhaps going for a Sellier 28 instead.

I would really love to know what more seasoned Hermes bag lovers think about their choice to go for smaller Kelly bags and do they still use their 32's. Thanks in advance!

Ooh love this thread! I'd be curious too! I'm new to H but my convos with SAs suggest that it's just that smaller bags are in right now. As a result, you see the 35 and larger for better prices on the secondhand market and there is less demand in store.

Personally, I think it's a trend and eventually the pendulum will swing the other way.

Not as far as I'm concerned. I don't follow trends. Being over 6 ft tall, small bags don't look right proportionally and IMHO, true "style" is what makes YOU look your best.....not what someone else says is "in". The bigger the bag, the better when it comes to me. I don't look at small bags.....ever.

Hi Everyone