The Return of the Saddle Bag

Still can't get the Mini Saddle out of my mind. :girlsigh: Probably for my birthday next year. Can't quite decide if I want the classic Navy Oblique, Burgundy Oblique, or the smooth black calfskin. I love the Mini for crossbody wear. If I'm going for the medium size, I'd have to choose between the Burgundy Oblique and grained Amaranth. I think I prefer warm tones for this size. More harmonious with the gold hardware.

I'm in love with this combination. :love: The strap will be available in the coming weeks, worth £1400. I prefer the fringed straps for a bit of dynamism but I might have to pass with that price tag. :crybaby:
Dior mini saddle smooth calfskin black 1544172316_M0447CWGH_M900_E12_ZH.jpg

Hello Everyone,
This is my first post over here (maybe my 1st post on this site?)
I'm new to Dior. The resurgance of the saddle, and of trotter print; is literally making my chest hurt lol. I'm suddenly lusting over these throwback designs. I've decided I have-to-have one (or a similair trotter style) for myself.
I've enjoyed reading what you guys have said so far. I'm currently struggling to come to an agreement with a reseller over the price of an older bag. Hearing about all of your experiences has been helpful to me, so thanks! (:

Reactions: averagejoe
Still can't get the Mini Saddle out of my mind. :girlsigh: Probably for my birthday next year. Can't quite decide if I want the classic Navy Oblique, Burgundy Oblique, or the smooth black calfskin. I love the Mini for crossbody wear. If I'm going for the medium size, I'd have to choose between the Burgundy Oblique and grained Amaranth. I think I prefer warm tones for this size. More harmonious with the gold hardware.

I'm in love with this combination. :love: The strap will be available in the coming weeks, worth £1400. I prefer the fringed straps for a bit of dynamism but I might have to pass with that price tag. :crybaby:
View attachment 4277246

The strap looks gorgeous!