Any oddball collections?

Thank you, JPGal. I have let go of all my elderly appliances except the GE Monitor Top, which is being displayed in a less than glam space at the moment. :smile:

I was a Beatlemaniac at the exact right time, as you probably were.

Reactions: Johnpauliegal
Thank you, JPGal. I have let go of all my elderly appliances except the GE Monitor Top, which is being displayed in a less than glam space at the moment. :smile:

I was a Beatlemaniac at the exact right time, as you probably were.

Well at least you still have that monitor. ;)
I just recently threw out a monitor top, but it was from the 90s. Not old enough to collect. Come to think of it, maybe I should’ve kept it lol. :lol:

I’ve been collecting Beatles memorabilia for 25 years now; however I do have many collectibles from the 60s in my collection. ;)

I used to wear an improvised Cat Woman costume for Halloween a lot, until somebody asked me if I came as a dominatrix, which was a bit of a "Dohhhh" moment but I am a total comic geek, and I confess to a serious crush on Wolferine, Spock and Batman
How ignorant that person must’ve been!

Have you ever gone to comic-con? I’m sure you would have a blast. :smile:

How ignorant that person must’ve been!

Have you ever gone to comic-con? I’m sure you would have a blast. :smile:

Never really meshed with my schedule.

As for the guy who asked, I found it a bit odd that he automatically thought dominatrix when he sees a woman in leather with a cat eye mask.... I mean maybe there are similarities with the look, but seriously, who doesn't know Cat Woman?

I still haven’t finished my room. Running out of space to hang stuff. Maybe I should ask my DH to add a wall in the middle of the room. Lmfao :lol:
Hands down, your collection is the single best thing I've ever seen on TPF. Brava!

In this vein, I do have the famous Look Magazine Avedon b/w Beatles poster, which I had Avedon autograph. (And the Dylan poster by Milton Glaser, signed by Glaser.)