Graceful ring wear

jennarlt

O.G.
Mar 27, 2008
I'm new to LV, so forgive me if this is a common occurrence, but the rings on my Graceful seem to be tarnishing and scratching quite badly. I have had this bag for less then 3 months and have used it maybe 20-30 times, so should the rings be worn this much? I feel like in a year it will look horrible :sad:

Just curious if any of you have experienced this or if its normal? It was an online purchase from LV as the closest one to us in in a Holt about 6 hours away, so going in isn't an option for another 6 weeks or so.

hwrqOIR5Rh+4AKz6hH97%w.jpghwrqOIR5Rh+4AKz6hH97%w.jpg Rhko03V3QBmoxdr9F5bctw.jpg gLT1N2JISPO6BcA+lCW%bg.jpg 3602bzK6QZSOr0bbYZKX6w.jpg CkPGsmsmRhWy+l3V0oE31w.jpg

I would bring it back to the store and see what they do about this . I would not try to fix the problem myself if it were my handbag. I wonder if they will replace those rings for you. Let us know what happens if you decide to bring it back to the store.

Well, gosh. I find this ring wear totally unacceptable. If LV is not using brass any longer, at the least they could do would be to use a material that wouldn't look like I had been carrying it for 10 years, because I have contemporary bags that have held up with little to no wear for longer than that. This issue is starting to get on my nerves for the OP, and is a contributing factor in what I should personally be purchasing next for myself from LV.

Reactions: Pink_ice_cream
Possibly not a true brass? Strange. My Graceful’s rings still look brand new after purchasing last September at my local boutique, even with a bag charm attached. Personally, I’d have replaced.

Last edited: