Help.. neverfull GM cracked! Pls see photo!

ann_gsh

O.G.
Aug 16, 2011
Hi ladies I'm so sad to find my neverfull GM cracking right beside the pocket.. the leather trim has ripped and as I pull it a little apart to take a look I notice the canvas has tore along the same line where the leather trim ripped, revealing a peak of red (interior lining color)...

I've read that if your canvas rips LV won't repair. Does this mean LV will not replace my leather trim for a fee since the trim is going to just be sewn over and we aren't really replacing any canvas!

The bag is hardly used (even handles are still stiff!) though purchased in 2009 :sad:

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    159.3 KB · Views: 1,923
That doesn't look like a crack that just happened - it looks like it was damaged somehow. It does look like they could replace the leather over it, but I'm no expert.

Do you cinch it in that spot? It looks like it was stressed there.

Yes that's where the stress spot is from cinching the bag. It only happened at that one corner though. I'm almost afraid to bring it into the store to ask, after reading about so many TPF members getting turned down for a repair due to canvas damage.

That doesn't look like a crack that just happened - it looks like it was damaged somehow. It does look like they could replace the leather over it, but I'm no expert.
I'm not an expert at this, but I don't think this bag has been damaged by the user. A lot of people come here to complain about a bag that obviously has been scratched against a rough surface or something, but this looks like a flaw to me. If something happened to this bag, you would see other damaged spots as well. I think the canvas bellow the crack should at least show a wrinkle or the leather trim should have some damage.