Chloe, small drew or small faye and what materials?

ljzhanglc

Apr 25, 2018
Hi everyone!

Newbie here and looking forward to your advice!
I'm recently considering buying a shoulder bag. Drew or Faye, both in small. I won't use it everyday considering I need to carry my laptop with me when I go to work so I use backpack... I think I will only use it when going out to dinner with friends or shopping, movies, basically, all off work and "non-sporty" occasion.

I almost decided to get the airy grey small Faye, but then I saw all the comments about the suede being soo hard to taken care of and I also saw pics of them being worn on those trading websites. They really scared me...(because I don't consider the black one because I have too many things in black and want something for the spring).
So I started to consider the drew...but I still like the one with suede leather, I don't know if that will cause the same problem or not? and I heard the thin shoulder strip hurts a lot. (but I won't carry a lot and I don't know if this will still be a problem?)

So generally, if choosing only from the style, I like Faye better. To me, Faye is more elegant and drew is more of a cute style, and I generally am not the cute style so I feel Faye suits me better. But, I am still a student now and I just got a job, (this is sort of like a gift to myself of being financially independent finally, plus I've been in love with Chloe for a long time but did not want my parents to pay for it) so I don't want something that's so delicate that I need to baby it all the time and I certainly don't want to spend lots of money fixing it when it's scratched or stained. Which then adds more points to the sustainable drew.

ps. for Faye, the color I'm considering: motty grey and blue; for drew, also grey and blue (all leather or with suede), also maybe the airy grey (the lighter one) if it doesn't get dirty easily.

Aaaaaaah, as you all can see I am sooooo indecisive in this. Please help me!!!