Marcie Bag

suzyhus

Sep 6, 2011
Hi all, I am new to Chloe bags but I just love the medium Marcie Bag. It reminds me of my favorite Tory Burch bag I love and wore out. That was then and this is now! Chloe bags are lovely. Unfortunately most are way to small for me and so I keep looking at the medium Marcie Bag. It's three times what my Tory cost and I'm wondering if it's still an "it" bag and would I love it?

Thank you all for your consideration. Hugs, ~Suz.
:

Reactions: GyrlLayney
I recently bought a Marcie because it is gorgeous and everything I needed in a bag as a mother of two kids under two (roomy, indestructible, three ways to carry). I have no interest in "it" bags and agree that the Marcie is a new classic. Plus, I love Chloe. All my Chloe bags have held up beautifully over the years. View attachment 3834870
Love the color of your Marcie!

Reactions: GyrlLayney
Pondering my first Chloe purchase as well and my eye is on the medium Marcie Satchel in tan. I don't usually go for bags this large but it's such a classic and I know it will get lots of use in my collection. I love the simple but elegant Chloe style.

I have just purchased the medium marcie in cashmere grey and I have been eyeing on it for such a long time. I find them so functional and am keen to purchase another color sometime. I am worried that the Chloe bags design will change drastically since the chief designer has left chloe...it wouldn't be the first time that classic designs are discontinued and brands are reinvented by the new designers... do you have any thoughts?