The Reputable jade Sellers list

Here's some discussion of color polishing here: https://forum.purseblog.com/threads/qn-on-jade-bangle.754664/page-716
To me it can look like little weblike tracks of intense color, or it can be seen gathered in any surface imperfections on the jade. Put a strong light source behind the jade (iPhone flashlight works nicely) and view with your loupe. If you see some of those suspicious areas, you can use a q-tip (wetted with alcohol but not much) on those areas, and you may see some color transfer on the q-tip. That bangle is lovely! Based on others I've purchased from them, I would be very surprised if it were color polished.
Thank you, LunaDoo! I was very worried as I love the teal tone it has.

Bought from maithong on Etsy and it was not grade a jade. Not sure what it was as it was light and felt plasticy. She did give me a refund.
I had this exact same experience with Maithong some time ago. Though I'm not an expert in nephrite/jadeite identification by sight, their bangles looked suspect to me for some reason. Still, I took a chance and purchased a bangle, but once received, I knew immediately that it was not grade A jadeite. Resin/plastic or heavily impregnated bangle, maybe? Regardless, it was treated material. I had to reach out to them several times before I received a response and a refund.

Hi, ladies-has anyone bough from Yokdee Jadeite? https://www.yokdeejadeite.com/collections/bangle

Hi Dingobeast - well I haven't purchased anything from Yokdee, but she does have some nice-looking items in manageable price ranges. I was very close to buying a beaded bracelet once but didn't go through with it. I know that doesn't help you at all, lol. Curious to know if you've ever been in communication with her?

Reactions: dingobeast