boy bag chain question... 17A, caviar black ghw

iconic321

O.G.
Mar 8, 2007
I'm hoping someone with this bag (or a previous season's version) can answer my question. I am relatively new to Chanel with only classics under my belt. Yesterday I picked up my very first boy bag in the old medium size with matte gold hw. I am thrilled with my purchase but noticed something on the chain of my new bag that I'm not certain I like/is supposed to be there. I feel like there is a very obvious line down the center of the chain where the individual links are formed... not sure if that is explaining the issue I see. It strikes me as a cheap look. Perhaps I'm being too picky. If all the boy bags with their chunkier chains are made this way, I will feel better. What do you think?

Attachments

• IMG_2575.JPG
    IMG_2575.JPG
    47.2 KB · Views: 2,181
Thank you!! What season is your bag from and what is the finish? It looks like it's shiny gold versus matte or antiqued. I posted about this in the Pre fall shopping thread but I think my uncertainty with the chain on my bag has to do with how light it is! It is really light! I know some will like that but it's throwing me off.

Reactions: Angel124ev
Thank you!! What season is your bag from and what is the finish? It looks like it's shiny gold versus matte or antiqued. I posted about this in the Pre fall shopping thread but I think my uncertainty with the chain on my bag has to do with how light it is! It is really light! I know some will like that but it's throwing me off.

I have the new medium boy with black cavier and brushed gold hardware from the 17C collection. The chain is kinda shiny and I can see some silver underneath

Attachments

• IMG_2741.JPG
    IMG_2741.JPG
    218.3 KB · Views: 3,216
Reactions: Pinkpilates