Gucci dionysus mini chain bag (woc)

maianh_96

Oct 13, 2015
Hello everyone, I'm new to Gucci and have been eyeing the dionysus mini chain bag (aka woc) in black leather and was wondering your thoughts on it. I wanted a Chanel woc, but honestly am not sure anymore since the price point is very high and from what I've seen from reviews on youtube it doesn't seem to hold a lot. For $2100 I would want a more functional bag. Does anyone own this this Gucci bag, and does it fit a lot? I've seen a couple youtube reviews and I think it holds a good amount more than the Chanel woc.
Also, what are your opinions on how "classic" the dionysus line will be? My only concern is that $1400 is still a good amount of money to spend on a bag and I would want it to have good longevity. The plus side with Chanel is that they're definitely considered classic. That said, I still absolutely adore the look of the dionysus!
Any input is appreciated :smile:

chanel boy woc.JPG gucci dionysus.JPG

I have a blooms Dionysis WOC and I love it! I also have a Chanel patent WOC. The main difference I see is that my Chanel has one main area, whereas the Gucci WOC has sections. So you can carry a lot, it just has to be put into each section rather than one little makeup bag. I love my Gucci and I seem to wear it more than my Chanel. But, of course Chanel will always be a classic.
Hope that helps:smile:

My Chanel WOC has card holding places and a pocket on one side, mine is a Classic not a Boy WOC and maybe that makes a difference. I saw a girl carrying the Marmont version of the Gucci WOC and it was so very pretty, I loved the leather. Good luck deciding. (Sometimes in similar dilemmas I imagine that both bags are in front of me and I can take one of them, the one you would take in that scenario lets you know the one you really want).