Thinking about adding a mini belt bag to my handbag collection

Mar 14, 2010
I am completely new to Celine... and am seriously considering the Mini Belt Bag for my next handbag purchase. These are the bags that I currently own:
LV Monogram Speedy 25
LV Monogram Neverfull MM
Givenchy Small Charcoal Pandora
Chanel Black Caviar Quilted Mini flap w/ gold hardware
Goyard St. Louis PM in black

I'm thinking that the Mini Belt Bag would be the perfect addition to my small collection of handbags... what do you guys think?

I have gone in to my local Celine boutique to try on the bag--I really like the size of the bag and the shoulder strap. I've checked out the closure (as I read that a lot of people had issues with this) and I don't think that will be a problem for me.

For those of you who have this bag, do you still love it after having had it for some time? How is the wear and tear on your bag-- has it held up okay? Does anyone regret purchasing this bag?? Any input would be greatly appreciated!!!

I've had mine for two years now, and I love it enough to want another one. I think mine is grained calfskin, in dark grey. I tripped really hard once and scraped up the front pretty badly, but I buffed out the scratches with leather cream and you can't tell at all. I got used to the closure pretty quickly.

Here she is this morning.
IMG_0467.JPG

Oh my gosh, your bag is absolutely gorgeous!! It looks perfect!! I would've never guessed you've had it for TWO years!

Has your bag gotten softer with use? One of my concerns is that eventually it will no longer hold its shape (someone had mentioned to me that their belt bag in grained calfskin has completely caved in-- the sides and everything!). But your bag looks like it has maintained its shape over the years.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the mini belt bag!! Really appreciate it! :heart: