HELP! YSL wallet on chain or Chanel wallet on chain?

Help !!! I just bought a beautiful silver Chanel wallet on chain in lambskin . I have been told it is very delicate since it's lambskin and metallic .
I plan to use it as an evening bag .
Anyone has any experience with metallic lambskin and how does it wear ?
I really don't want to return it but also very hesitant to use it .

I own one & wear occasionally. It is fine but remember Lamb scratches. You can rub small ones with your finger to blend. The trade off is the beauty of the leather

Hi everyone - I'm fairly new to Saint Laurent bags but just hoped I could get some advice about purchasing the small wallet on chain. From reading through this thread I understand it has a longer chain than the larger wallet on chain, being petite this isn't ideal. However, I prefer the shaper edges on the small one (to me, it makes it more bag-like if that makes sense) and also the leather pad on the strap looks more comfortable. Is there a huge difference in what fits inside and does anyone who owns the smaller version and is petite know how it fits when you loop over the strap inside the flap to shorten it?

Finally how often are price increases happening? I really want beige caviar, powder seems to be available. Is this quite rare to come across? I've saved enough to purchase it but still a little hesitant to make such a big purchase!

I recently purchased a large wallet on chain from Saint Laurent ($1550). My SA showed me both the small and larger and it was pretty clear that the small one can barely hold much. I purchased the monogram Saint Laurent envelope wallet and I love it! The straps can be adjusted. Just have a SA show you in how to do so.