Next VCA - pave WG 5-motif Alhambra bracelet or 10-motif Alhambra neckace?

Phoenix123

Apr 6, 2012
Hello tPFers!!
I've been reading many VCA threads with great interest. I've been collecting jewellery for many years and have only recently ventured into VCA.
So far, I've purchased a WG Lotus BTF ring, pave Perlee Clover bracelet in RG and a 6-motif Sweet pave WG Alhambra bracelet. I absolutely ADORE my Lotus ring and my Perlee Clover bracelet....but alas, not so much the Sweet (which I'm trying to sell).
Naturally, like all VCA addicts, my mind is wandering into other VCA items and I'm currently coveting another pave piece in the Alhambra collection, either a 5-motif bracelet or the 10-motif necklace. I love love love bracelets (and incidentally will prob eventually get a 5-motif MOP in YG or one in solid YG to pair with my Perlee Clover bracelet); but am also lusting after the pave WG version, which I can pair with my Cartier pave Love bracelet or even just to wear on its own. I also lust after, in a baaaad way, the 10-motif pave necklace. The price points between the bracelet and the necklace are obviously very different; and in either case, I'll have to wait several more months, saving furiously, before committing. But I thought I'd ask you ladies for your opinions. What should I do?!

Sorry if I'm rambling...hope I'm making sense! lol.

Last edited:
I still think the 10 Motif adds a different look than your other 2 pieces can give.
Thank you, AntiqueShopper. I'd be buying it in WG, as most of my jewellery is WG/ platinum. Yes, it'd be a totally different look/ vibe altogether. And the sparkles coming from this Alhambra necklace, as you can imagine, are AMAAZZING!!! I'd feel like a million dollars wearing it!:cool::smile:

I agree! And you can always wrap it around your wrist twice and make a bracelet if you want!