Classic flap or Reissue?

Blumen

Aug 13, 2012
I am a newbie in Chanel world. Till now I own only a WOC. I would like to ask if you could only buy one Chanel flap, will it be a classic flap or a reissue? I could not make up my mind till now. Both of them are so nice.
Thanks a lot.

I love both. The reissue is understated only those that know Chanel will recognize it right away (its my everyday bag ), it can take a lot of "abuse". The classic is very recognizable, caviar is tough, lambskin is like butter, but I personally don't wear it everyday (its more special).
Also small tidbit reissue was fully designed by Coco and the classic was modified by Karl.
Try both and see what u love

I love both. The reissue is understated only those that know Chanel will recognize it right away (its my everyday bag ), it can take a lot of "abuse". The classic is very recognizable, caviar is tough, lambskin is like butter, but I personally don't wear it everyday (its more special).
Also small tidbit reissue was fully designed by Coco and the classic was modified by Karl.
Try both and see what u love

+1. This is such a tough decision! The first Chanel I lusted after was the Classic Flap. After I got a M/L CF and a WOC as my first Chanels, it took a while (and a the addition of a handful of other Classic Flaps and Boys) before I added a Reissue to my collection, but now that I have one I probably use it more than my Classic Flaps. I love that the Reissue can be worn crossbody and is easy to use for travel. However, if I could only keep one it would probably be the Classic Flap. GLD!