Any Oklahoma girls here? HELP!

MassLaw15

Pit Bulls are Love!
Mar 23, 2007
Hi guys!

I will be moving to Oklahoma City in August for law school @ OCU law. Anyone who can tell me ANYTHING about OK, OKC, OCU, ANYTHING!, would be REALLY helping me!

I am moving from CT, so its going to be far away from home & DH has to stay in CT until our house sells!

TIA for any + info!:heart::tup:

I'm not from OK, but DH is. We go every year to visit his daughter and his sister who still live there. That part of OK is very flat and brown in the summertime. Houses are extremely close together. Not only in OKC, but in Lawton as well (where his sister lives). My step daughter went to OU. I don't particularly care for OK, I am from NC and there just seems to be a different lifestyle from what I am used to. BTW- we are from the same SES, so that's not it.

Hey!! I'm an undergrad at OCU! And I just met another tPFer TODAY that's at OCU Law :yes: This is so weird because I've always thought I was the only person from Oklahoma City that ever posted in here...haha

OCU has a great law school, as you probably already know. The area surrounding OCU is not the greatest, but rest assured... the campus is very safe. The OCU Police do a a great job!
OCU is pretty close to the Downtown OKC and Bricktown area... only a few mins away. There's tons of entertainment down there. Our school is pretty close to Penn Square Mall, probably the best mall in OKC. Also it close to Nichols Hills, one of the premiere areas of OKC (where some of the rich doctors live :P)
I dont know what else to say... ask questions!! And welcome!!

Is OCU in Edmond? I always forget the name of that college there on 2nd street{?}
I'm an Okie:yes:

mcmahan, depends on where you looked specifically and what you compare it to.
Compare to most Dallas and Houston homes, people have a LOT of land in OK:yes:

Is OCU in Edmond? I always forget the name of that college there on 2nd street{?}
I'm an Okie:yes: