No Feedback Bidders

Berlyn

<3 H
May 24, 2007
Hi all! I am new to selling and am not really familiar with bidders who have no feedback. I have sold a couple of items in the past and have been lucky enough to have them be wonderful people with 100% feedback.

Today someone bought one of my items BIN but they have no feedback. I did however receive an instant verified payment from a confirmed address via paypal.

I was feeling a little paranoid so I did a google search on the person and also did a google satellite of their home which actually turns out to be a home. I was afraid it would be some vacant building or something :roflmfao: I can hear people saying "paranoid much?" but I had to be sure!

So my question is, everything looks good like it checks out but can anything else go wrong? I plan to ship it via USPS, signature confirmation, tracking, insured. Are there more ways to protect myself? I know it sounds silly, but its an expensive item and I want to make sure the transaction is safe. Thanks in advance :smile::heart:

You should be ok.
You have her money.

First time buyers have to have that first transaction sooner or later right?!

Usually in my listings I post a statement that bidders w/ 3 feedback or less should email me first before bidding. That way I get "to know them" a bit first.

It also could be someone who set up a new id for buying. Since ebay changed the feedback and it now shows and states the item, many buyers want to keep that private.

Hi Berlyn - As long as you have a confirmed address and the payment has been done via Paypal you should be okay. You are taking all the necessary precautions by sending it UPS, signature required, insurance and tracking as these will be required if any was to go wrong. One other thing did you check via eBay on view the buyers details to check that the address that eBay has on its records agrees with that of Paypal?