Commuter Purse

ilovespades

Aug 12, 2014
I am a new graduate, and looking for a corporate job in the city. In addition to that, I'm looking for a handbag to go with it! I love Kate Spade and have several pieces already.

The bag would be traveling by train every day, should be able to hold everything I'll need from 7am-7pm. I'm thinking a harmony tote, in black. Not sure if I can stick to small or if I need the medium.

Edited to add that I'm also considering a Cedar Street Maise, but I'm not sure if it's big enough for what I'm looking for. I like the idea of being able to fit a tablet, folders, etc into it along with all of the make up, perfume rollerballs and granola bars it takes to keep me going throughout the day!

I would appreciate any suggestions and input!

I've the Medium Harmony and absolutely love it. I own a Michael Kors and a Tory Burch tote too, very similar styles, however the Kate Spade has held up the best plus it's comfortable to carry all day and to commute with. I can easily fit my 13" MBP, wallet, water bottle, sunglasses and makeup pouch.

Reactions: coolstory
It's not KS, but... Have you seen the Dagne Dover totes? Similar aesthetic to KS but has room for every.single.thing you'd need for probably 24 hours...

Sent from my SM-N920W8 using PurseForum mobile app

I wouldn't really recommend a Maise for your commuter needs, it's rather "small" to fit in all you need (even though technically the tablet fits in dimensions, all your stuff would be too tight). The harmony is a great tote, I have one that I use a lot as my work bag and it's very roomy (it fits my mac so that's a plus)