can you double a 30" CBTY sprinkle necklace?

changingwoman

Dec 31, 2013
Hi all! I'm new to the Tiffany thread as I've been lurking and searching and coveting my first piece of Tiffany jewelry...

Even though it'll probably take me forever to save for, I'm in love with the color-by-the-yard sprinkle necklace with moonstones and diamonds. I really only wear short necklaces, so I'm wondering if this 30-incher can be reasonably doubled to be worn everyday? Does anybody have a 30 inch necklace they routinely double? I have a 16 inch necklace that I love and wear all the time, so I'm trying to imagine what 2 15-inchers would be like to compare...

Many thanks for any opinions or photos!! Hoping this necklace will still be available once I save enough...

http://www.tiffany.com/jewelry/neck...one&trackpdp=search&fromcid=-1&trackgridpos=7

upload_2016-6-16_8-39-49.png

It's a very pretty necklace, why don't you go In to your local Tiffanys and try it on?, If it doesn't look right you will get it out of your system. I find on me 15inch chains are chokers and uncomfortable so it really depends on the size of your neck.:smile:

It's a very pretty necklace, why don't you go In to your local Tiffanys and try it on?, If it doesn't look right you will get it out of your system. I find on me 15inch chains are chokers and uncomfortable so it really depends on the size of your neck.:smile:
Thanks so much for your response! I guess I should have mentioned, I live many hours by car away from my nearest Tiffany's store, otherwise I absolutely would go try it on :smile: Getting it out of my system would be the ideal thing, especially given the price, but I was hoping I could mine the wisdom of TPF for the next best thing...

As I mentioned, I love my 16 inch necklace and wear it often, and it does have a little bit of extra room, but it's hard to tell if I could really do 15 inches. Hopefully somebody on TPF has one and could provide some insight!