Do you take your Louis Vuitton to the beach?

California53

Jun 30, 2015
Good Morning LVLovlies,

I am the proud owner of 6 LV bags of different types. I am still a newbie and I am sometimes apprehensive to take them out. However, I am using the bags switching out every week.

I am going to the beach on vacation soon and don't know if I want to take any of my LV bags to the beach. Do you take yours, and if so, which ones do you find best to take?

Warm regards,

California53

Just my neverfull - it's a great beach tote. That's the only one that makes sense to me. I guess I've had my canvas clutches at beach bars/restaurants but that's not the same.

Most of my bags are leather and leather by any brand really doesn't belong on the beach. But canvas is fine.

Good Morning LVLovlies,

I am the proud owner of 6 LV bags of different types. I am still a newbie and I am sometimes apprehensive to take them out. However, I am using the bags switching out every week.

I am going to the beach on vacation soon and don't know if I want to take any of my LV bags to the beach. Do you take yours, and if so, which ones do you find best to take?

Warm regards,

California53

I take my carryall in mono when I go to a hotel pool and I take my cosmetic pouch GM inside my Longchamp LePliage 1624 when I go to the beach.

Once I was by the pool at a hotel in South Beach and could not believe how many people were using LV totes for beach bags. I was stunned they could treat an expensive bag so casually.

But everyone's finances and needs are different, so I could certainly see someone deciding to buy just one good tote to then take everywhere, or wanting to have a bag they get tons of use out without having to baby it, etc. so I guess it depends on your individual bag philosophy.

If I brought one, I'd probably just take it out to dinner but leave it in the hotel room the rest of the time.