My birthday Kelly - what is it??

KDB

Luv 2 Shop!
O.G.
Nov 7, 2006
My sweet hubby ordered this lovely Kelly 32 for me for my birthday. He knows I have wanted a happy red Birkin or Kelly and decided to surprise me. He has only sent me this pic and it has not arrived yet.

I'm a Hermes newbie -- Can any of you amazing experts fill me in on what color or leather it is? I'm so excited and dying for more details!

Thank you soooo much![emoji171][emoji171][emoji171]ImageUploadedByPurseForum1464995843.479403.jpg

Thank you soooo much for all your sweet comments! You ladies are the best.

Hubby is sweet...and I think he is tired of me talking about getting an h bag!

Is this bag delicate? Should I baby it? Any care tips?
Is 32 size easy to wear?
Also how do you know it is vintage?
(Total newbie here![emoji847])

Gorgeous bag!! I love EVERYTHING about it!! You're so lucky to have a husband who gives you such a beautiful gift. Wear it in good health!! :drinkup:

It will be fabulous with jeans!!

Off topic, but why is there a hyperlink to "jeans"? Some way of advertising?

Last edited:
Thank you soooo much for all your sweet comments! You ladies are the best.

Hubby is sweet...and I think he is tired of me talking about getting an h bag!

Is this bag delicate? Should I baby it? Any care tips?
Is 32 size easy to wear?
Also how do you know it is vintage?
(Total newbie here![emoji847])

32 cm is a very easy size to wear.
If it's box, then I'd do a Docride treatment and be careful in the rain. If it's Gulliver, then rain is not as much of an issue.

I will PM you with the detail why your bag is vintage.

Rouge Vif box calf, gold hardware, retourné (stitches inside, meaning the artisan stitches the bag and then literally flips it inside-out). Retourné box calf is a great combo as the bag fits a bit more but retains a lot of structure.
(I don't think it's Gulliver leather given the stitching, but it is possible.)