What fits in a Filigree?

cmd28

CD
O.G.
Mar 6, 2007
Hi,

I'm new to Chanel and I'm ready to purchase my very first one. My Chanel SA just sent me a picture of this (filigree?) Can someone tell me more about it from personal experience? What you like or don't like.

What fits? I have a LV Emilie wallet that I'm hoping will fit. I typically carry that, a small cosmetic pouch (LV mini pochette) and a thick card case.

I'm a full time working mom, I have 2 young kids, so I imagine I'll use this bag daily going to work and night outs. Not on the weekends when I'm out with the kids.

Thanks everyone for your input!

Last edited:
I tried that bag in reddish/orange. It's really cute and easy to wear. Don't know which size this is, but the size I tried was too small to fit all that you mentioned.

It has 7 quilts along the length, I forget where I saw how that determines the size of the bag. I believe it's comparable to a medium classic flap.

The one downside is that the metal loops that the straps are connected to (sides of the bags) look like they may cause stress on the leather. Anyone have problems with that?

I have the small filigree version in blue and black. It fits more than my mini rectangle. The leather isn't as rigid so it allows you to fit a bit more. My small fits a slim wallet, phone, keys and lipgloss. I like the magnetic closure, makes it easier to get things in and out of the bag. And I like the crossbody length.

I don't think you'll be able to fit a wallet and pochette in the bag though. You should check it out in the store with your items to test it out.