Are there still Legacy fans out there?

Zahrah

Apr 1, 2013
2012 Legacy line was what got me into Coach. Really looking the colors and styles. After the line was discontinued I found a bag I liked here and there, but there are only few.
I just still keep lgoing back and looking over the Legacy bags, there were so many I wanted. Recently couple of must haves arrived into my collection.

Cement Candace-love love love Candace, always wanted Cement ine, it is so elegant, My third Candace, besides marine and sand zebra.

Mint Courtenay- this was sold out bag, love how comfy she is to carry and feel that Courtenay style did not get the fame it deserved in my opinion. Mint is great understated color, my second Courtenay, she is very happy to join her robin sister.

Emerald duffle- fantastic color. Duffle was not my top fave, mostly got it because of the color.

Sand perforated Romy- this is my first time trying Romy, so far she looks too small to carry to work but will be happy to use her on the weekends.ImageUploadedByPurseForum1462266003.454171.jpgImageUploadedByPurseForum1462266031.043256.jpg

Oh I still love my Legacy! I have a Fuchsia Molly and a Black Duffle. The duffle is used more than any other handbag I have - and it barely shows wear!

Oh, the mint Courtenay. I am always eyeballing that one when it pops up on eBay. I had a mint Duffle long ago but sold it. I recently bought a KS bag in a similar color to fill the color void.

Thanks for sharing! I miss Legacy, Madison and Borough.

Last edited:
I fell for Legacy too late.

When the 2012 line was in stores, I was just getting started on collecting Coach, and I didn't realize just how wonderful the bags were. They seemed so plain. Now, I covet the bags for their soft, smooth ( in most cases ) leather, vibrant colors, and their understated style.

I've added a few pieces over the years, and have a nice little collection going. I wouldn't mind finding a few more.