What Would YOU Do?

Hello TPF! Wow, I haven't been here in a very long while...very long!
I need your help with a quandary I'm in. I'm waiting for my very first Birkin (key word waiting) and don't know how long I'll be waiting. With that said, I've been working with a very reputable reseller who was able to procure for me pretty much my HG of Birkins (color, hardware, size, etc...)

My question to you:

Would you pay the steep premium of a brand spanking new hg Birkin or wait and see what your SA is able to get for you (assuming your specs aren't fully met)?

Please help. Any advice will be much appreciated.

Thank you so much Panthere55! I was not aware of its current unavailability...like I said, I'm a newb ;)

Fab41: correct me if I'm wrong but i believe current pricing for a 35 B (togo) is around $12,000 (USD) so the premium is an additional 5k. If I'm wrong on current pricing please correct me.

Oh well, I hope it is OK to say this. 1-2k is a lot of money, but honestly, in the world of H, just a shawl or two or a nice SLG. I hate to say this. I will be incline to get it. Now you know why I ended up with many things Hermes... I guess I am not helping here... In any case, try to talk to your seller to see if you two can meet somewhere that works for both. Good luck !

Thank you maplemoose! I figured I'd probably spend anywhere from $2-5,000 @ Hermes just trying to cultivate my loyalty to earn the B ... Or I apply that to the premium for a new bag. Yeah the seller didn't budge too much. I guess they're known for higher than normal pricing. Thank you for your insight

Just saw you tried to negotiate with the reseller, but at $11,500 plus tax for a birkin at the boutique, it is not that bad.