Which handbag should I get?

Emieg

Mar 2, 2016
Hi there!

I'm (finally!) finishing my medical residency and starting my practice as a doctor this summer.

To celebrate and reward myself for this step of my life, and want to get a nice designer bag.

I have a few MK and Tory Burch, but I've never owned a premier designer bag.

I'm looking for something I can wear daily that could go pretty much for any outfit (and preferably black...)

I looked at some bags, like Celine Luggage or Givenchy Antigona.

Since I'm new to the high end bag game, I would like some advice! Is there any bag you would recommend?

Thanks! :smile:

Hi there!

I'm (finally!) finishing my medical residency and starting my practice as a doctor this summer.

To celebrate and reward myself for this step of my life, and want to get a nice designer bag.

I have a few MK and Tory Burch, but I've never owned a premier designer bag.

I'm looking for something I can wear daily that could go pretty much for any outfit (and preferably black...)

I looked at some bags, like Celine Luggage or Givenchy Antigona.

Since I'm new to the high end bag game, I would like some advice! Is there any bag you would recommend?

Thanks! :smile:

Well, being a Bottega Veneta fan, I would recommend the hobo that is their namesake - if you don't carry a lot, the medium Veneta. If you carry a bit more, then the large. If you carry a lot then the maxi. All in Nero (black), of course. I've included pics from the bottegeveneta.com web site. I'm not sure where you live, but if they interest you at all, please visit one of their boutiques to try them on.

And congratulations on all of your hard work! It has come to fruition!

Attachments

• 45249811LW_16_fp_510x600.jpg
    45249811LW_16_fp_510x600.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 432
  • 45249817FK_16_fp_510x600.jpg
    45249817FK_16_fp_510x600.jpg
    47.5 KB · Views: 450
  • 45249883FR_16_fp_510x600.jpg
    45249883FR_16_fp_510x600.jpg
    59.3 KB · Views: 435