New to balenciaga...

To be honest, to most Balenciaga aficionado's, this bag (an Alexander Wang) was not a big "hit". As a matter of fact, here in the US, these bags are on the 'sale' tables at most of the retail stores .. including the Balenciaga boutiques. While the Sales staff were really pushing these bags, most folks who know the brand .. just weren't "buying" the hype. Alas, unless you plan to truly keep this bag, I wouldn't bother because it has no resale value at all.

Hey guys,

I am new to Balenciaga! To be perfectly honest, I haven't been attracted to their designs in the past. That is, before I saw the le dix mini! :smile:

I am thinking that this will be my first. What are your thoughts on this bag? I love how it looks so functional and is very minimalist. Any pics would be greatly appreciated!

http://www.matchesfashion.com/intl/products/Balenciaga-Le-Dix-Soft-Mini-Cartable-bag-1019629
I agree with CeeJay, these haven't been a hit among Balenciaga's long time followers, and if you are one to "rotate" your collection by way of buying/reselling, I would look for this bag on the resale market to minimize your losses at resale. That said, if you love the bag and it speaks to you, there's no reason in the world not to get it, since you're the one carrying it! Personally I'm not a structured bag person, I crave that slouch. But I do appreciate minimalist styling and I love black bags, so I can see how this bag would look very smart and modern and be pretty versatile as well. :smile:

To be honest, to most Balenciaga aficionado's, this bag (an Alexander Wang) was not a big "hit". As a matter of fact, here in the US, these bags are on the 'sale' tables at most of the retail stores .. including the Balenciaga boutiques. While the Sales staff were really pushing these bags, most folks who know the brand .. just weren't "buying" the hype. Alas, unless you plan to truly keep this bag, I wouldn't bother because it has no resale value at all.