[For Work] Celine Mini Luggage tote or Prada Saffiano Cuir Leather tote/double bag

marykayla

Aug 14, 2009
Hi guys. Im currently in rome. And urgently neef a lil sos. My deadline from my boyfriend is looming lol. On which bag to get as a gift from this italian trip. I only have 2 days left before i fly back.
I work in a bank and am actually looking for a work bag update. FYI have been rotating between 2 prada bags for a year. One is the lux zip tote and the other...i dont know its name lol (no zip). Background: well all my corporate male counterparts (who took themselves too seriously in my opinion) carry black briefcases and don dark suits allll the time. And i would like to be taken seriously too,
And so
I wad dead set on getting another prada. The Saffiano Cuir leather tote. But the info about this model is scarce to say the least. The one with the 2 buckles on top. No celeb snapshots, no reviews, nada on this site too. Silver hardware (not gold, unfortunately). And second choice is prada double bag.
But!! That was until i dawn on the craze of celine luggage. For a while i thought the design might be too much for executive use. But the more i check i couldnt help but get suck into the bandwagon. Is it still trendy now tho? (I heard the craze is dying, and buying it on impulse might risk gettin out of style down the road). But!! Here comes another conundrum. I went to test the sizes in celine store, rome. Am a lil confused and hestitant to see the mini is slightttttly too crampy for A4 paper documents while the medium is too big on my 5 feet frame.
* for the celine, im thinking the MINI LUGGAGE HANDBAG WITH INTERSTICE IN NAVY BLUE SMOOTH CALFSKIN - Spring 2016 (maybe its not here yet) or similar dark tones.
So seeking sound off about what u guys think i should get?
Sorry for the long winding post. Im writing this post because this self debate is consuming my thought! Lol