Renewal Passport Time

not trying to scare you but they are extremely back-logged with requests for passports right now because of legislative changes. there are a lot of people that filed in february that are now missing their may/june trips. my husband works for congress and said if you haven't received your passport w/in 3 weeks of your trip to contact your local congressman's office and request that they check the status themselves. apparently passports are being worked on not in order received (like they used to), they're being worked on in order of trip dates. hope this helps :smile: if you have any questions let me know, my husband works on passports here in va.

If i have dual citizenship in Taiwan, and im going to taiwan...I can use that passport instead right?

You can use your Taiwanese passport to leave the USA but you could face problems RE-ENTERING the USA. I am not an immigration lawyer but this is from my general understanding so do not leave the USA unless you have your American passport! Good luck!

not trying to scare you but they are extremely back-logged with requests for passports right now because of legislative changes. there are a lot of people that filed in february that are now missing their may/june trips. my husband works for congress and said if you haven't received your passport w/in 3 weeks of your trip to contact your local congressman's office and request that they check the status themselves. apparently passports are being worked on not in order received (like they used to), they're being worked on in order of trip dates. hope this helps :smile: if you have any questions let me know, my husband works on passports here in va.

My DH submitted his application in March w/o a travel date on his passport. Needless to say he still hasn't received it. I told him last week he should have put a travel date in his application.

Aw, thanks guys.