whats your "repair" experience been like?

Jan 13, 2015
I had to send my younger daughters swingpack in for repair.. we got it back.. un repaired. After about a 4wk turnaround...

We got a coupon but it's only for 40% off at the boutique, so i guess the other 60% is our problem... the coupon doesn't even say outside the US(which we are lol)

I will have to call to inquire on the lack of being able to use it in our country, hopefully this is an oversight. Not to sure how i feel, i mean... the purse WAS/IS under warranty.

I guess i feel disappointed. This is my first time ever dealing with a warranty issue.

What was wrong with it that makes it unrepairable? Maybe they failed to notice it was under warranty?

I've received a 40% coupon before for an unrepairable item. It didn't have an expiration date so I held onto it until there was something pricey that I REALLY wanted. I eventually used it on one of the numbered Snoopy Surrey Satchels. :cool:

You should be able to use it out of the US. Since it's good at Coach, any Coach store should honor it.

What was wrong with it that makes it unrepairable? Maybe they failed to notice it was under warranty?

I've received a 40% coupon before for an unrepairable item. It didn't have an expiration date so I held onto it until there was something pricey that I REALLY wanted. I eventually used it on one of the numbered Snoopy Surrey Satchels. :cool:

You should be able to use it out of the US. Since it's good at Coach, any Coach store should honor it.

Stitching on the handle... it was all unraveling... because it's my daughters i'll have to see what can be sorted, she really likes her bag and is not purse crazy, she doesn't get why you'd want more than one... lol

Thanks for the info!

I had one item returned unrepaired, no coupon, no explanation. It was a broken zipper on an older bag but that was before there was a time limit.