Help on Selling!!

May 25, 2006
Hi everyone..I'm not sure if i can post this here so if it's in the wrong Thread if you can let me know..Anyways i have been selling on ebay for a couple of months now..And i just have a question if there is any others that sell on ebay maybe they can help me.. What am i doing wrong here..I listed a marc jacobs multi pocket handbag..And i have listed a couple of time already with a very low price of 300.00 buy it now for a $900 and it's brand new never been worn whats going on..What a deal i think..Anyways i'm not sure if i'm not say or doing the right thing..If someone can please get me some advise.
Thanks

Do you have multiple photos up as well as details in the description that would give a buyer as to its authenticity (i.e., riri on the zippers, comes with original hangtags which read "[insert what tags say here]", where purchased, etc.)? Part of it is probably that there are so many fake Marc Jacobs sold on ebay and maybe buyers don't have comfort yet that what you are selling is authentic. Have you sold any designer handbags before on ebay? Some of my most valuable feedback that has been left for me on ebay is when someone writes something like "Authentic Gucci bag in excellent condition" or "Authentic Coach bag as described." Do you have any feedback like that which could help you?

Experience has taught me that it's hit or miss with ebay. It's not uncommon to list a bag three or four times before it sells. Not to mention summer sales are slow. It's hard to offer advice without a link to your listing but keep at it and eventually your MJ will sell.:tup: