The Manor Arrived

shamrock0421

U Get What You Give
O.G.
Feb 17, 2007
Sigh...I'm not so giddy any more.
Before I call Burberry - I just wanted to throw it out here to see what you ladies think.

Let me explain my experience thus far.

I ordered the bag online at 6:00 on a Friday morning. The bag didn't ship until the following Wednesday. I felt like that was a bit too long.

It arrived today and I feel that the color is nothing like the color of the bag I saw in the Burberry store last year - and nothing like the color on their website.

Also, in between the lock and Burberry logo - the leather is puckered/buckled.

The bag is truly gorgeous otherwise, but much more of a fire-engine red than a burgundy.

If you go to the site - and do a close-up of the picture, you can clearly see the colors are not similar.

http://www.burberryusaonline.com/pr...=2454485&cp=2119866.2281966&parentPage=family

I'm going to attach some pictures (I hope I am, anyway - I'm not too experienced with this. Please let me know your thoughts.)

[img=http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/962/mday07andburberry008na7.th.jpg]

To each their own for sure. If I were looking for fire-engine red, this would be it. I was looking for more of a fall/winter bag.

I guess I was looking to see if anyone else felt there was a substantial difference between the bag I received and the burgundy color shown on the website.

Thanks for your thoughts and replies.

I def agree that the color looks off. It is a beautiful bag, but it is not burgundy. Do you think you may still keep it-but file a complaint regarding the color?

I def agree that the color looks off. It is a beautiful bag, but it is not burgundy. Do you think you may still keep it-but file a complaint regarding the color?