Dreaming vs Reality

Brndwhyn

O.G.
Jun 2, 2013
Hello Fellow TPFs,

This is my first thead that I am starting and hopefully not my last! I have been collecting LV for two years now and I recently puchased the Favorite MM before the dreaded price increase. I have a modest collection and feel that i have been very thoughtful in my purchases only buying what fits for my lifestyle. I feel that currently I am content with my handbag collection ...slgs are another matter. Hee, hee, hee...

However there are still LV bags out there that I dream of owning but in reality they are not practical for my live stlye and in some cases bank account. Bags I would love to own but not practical for my lifestyle are:

Pallas chain, Sofia Coppola, Lumineuse PM, Trevi PM, Montaigne MM (empriente leather), Saint Germain PM ... Do you ever feel the same way and if so, what are some handbags that you dream of owning but in reality dont fit your lifestyle?

Absolutely!! There are some dressier bags that I love but don't think I'd get much use out of. Even something as simple as the pochette NM vs. the Eva clutch....as much as I love the Eva, I knew I'd get more use out of the pochette so I opted for that. I still admire some of the fancier bags but wouldn't want to buy something to have it sit in my closet for special occasions only.

Yes absolutely !! there are quite a few bags that i am dreaming of but in reality i know it wont fit my life style and budget ..(not only LV but other brands too )
Alma BB..Pallas chain ..Soft Lockit.. Cappucine .. Speedy Empriente ..to name a few..

My problem is I buy then I don't use them! :shame: So now I try to sit on it for a few days and hold back from buying.

Absolutely! I'm here with you. Dreaming/sceaming and questioning the validity of it all.