Coach Rebranding Begins: Now on Net-A-Porter

If this is Coach's new direction, then I think that I am done with Coach. Yes, there is the obvious ridiculousness, like that 700 dollar sweater with the rocket. But even the bags seem like they are over designed and just too much. One thing I have always appreciated about Coach is that the brand offers classic and functional bags. Sure, there are flashier options, but the company kept to its roots for a lot of years. I am a working professional and I can't see any of this suiting my lifestyle or style generally.

I like the line. I don't think i would buy it, but I like that it is providing some fashion leadership. I imagine they made some of these in small production runs and there will be other bags more in a lower proce point. I think they are cool though, just not exactly what i would wear.

The day that I pay $700 for a sweater is the day that I need locked in the looney bin. That's just me though; everyone's situation is different. $700 for a sweater to some ppl is nothing.

if this is coach's new direction, then i think that i am done with coach. Yes, there is the obvious ridiculousness, like that 700 dollar sweater with the rocket. But even the bags seem like they are over designed and just too much. One thing i have always appreciated about coach is that the brand offers classic and functional bags. Sure, there are flashier options, but the company kept to its roots for a lot of years. I am a working professional and i can't see any of this suiting my lifestyle or style generally.

+1